Railroad crossings in Monument, Kansas
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Monument, Kansas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 17%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 17% of these crossings.
- Gates217%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1083%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- CR 260Monument815036LSigns reported2Trains per day4 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 270 ROADMonument815037TSigns reported2Trains per day18 vehicles per day2011 road count
- FRONT STREETMonument815038ASigns reported2Trains per day60 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 280 ROADMonument815039GGates reported2Trains per day120 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 300 ROADMonument815041HSigns reported2Trains per day5 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 310 ROADMonument815042PSigns reported2Trains per day30 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 320 ROADMonument815043WSigns reported2Trains per day26 vehicles per day2011 road count
- HWY KS-25Monument815044DGates reported2Trains per day575 vehicles per day2015 road count
- 340 ROADMonument815045KSigns reported2Trains per day30 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 350 ROADMonument815046SSigns reported2Trains per day17 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 360 ROADMonument815047YSigns reported2Trains per day31 vehicles per day2011 road count
- 380 ROADMonument815048FSigns reported2Trains per day22 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.