Railroad crossings in Rigby, Idaho
The federal inventory lists 9 public railroad crossings in Rigby, Idaho.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 9
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 9
- Crossings reported with gates
- 33%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 15 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 33% of these crossings.
- Gates333%
- Flashing lights without reported gates222%
- Signs without reported gates or lights444%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HOLBROOKE ROADRigby811947BGates reported4Trains per day35 vehicles per day1983 road count
- SH-48/ FIRST SOUTH/ 300 NORTHRigby811948HGates reported4Trains per day6,300 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 4000 EASTRigby811950JSigns reported4Trains per day153 vehicles per day1980 road count
- 400 NORTHRigby811952XFlashing lights reported4Trains per day156 vehicles per day1970 road count
- LABELLE ROAD/ 500 NORTHRigby811958NFlashing lights reported4Trains per day1,500 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 550 NORTHRigby811962DSigns reported4Trains per day68 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 600 NORTHRigby811964SSigns reported4Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 4200 EASTRigby811968UGates reported4Trains per day2,100 vehicles per day2023 road count
- YELLOWSTONE HIGHWAYRigby811969BSigns reported4Trains per day10 vehicles per day1980 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.