How many public crossings does St. Marys Railroad Company report in Georgia?
The FRA inventory of lists 27 public railroad crossings in Georgia with St. Marys Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 27
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 27
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 44%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 1 percentage point lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 44% of these crossings.
- Gates1244%
- Flashing lights without reported gates27%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1348%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- N Julia StreetSt Marys630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Miller StreetSt Marys298 vehicles a day2023 road count
- S Satilla StreetKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Dilworth StSt Marys4,000 vehicles a day2017 road count
- May Creek DrKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Boone AveKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- City Smitty DrSt Marys630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Shadowlawn DrSt Marys630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Lee StKingsland4,980 vehicles a day2016 road count
- S May StreetKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- East StKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- S Grove BlvdKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Crown Pointe PkwyKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Haddock RdKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Commerce DrKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Mariners DrKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Hwy 40St Marys6,541 vehicles a day1986 road count
- Hubbard RdSt Marys630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Osborne StreetSt Marys3,820 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Dilworth StSt Marys4,000 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Kings Bay RoadSt Marys10,200 vehicles a day2016 road count
- St Marys RoadSt Marys6,730 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Colerain RoadSt Marys7,820 vehicles a day2014 road count
- S 50th StKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Summerbrook TrlKingsland630 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Middle School RdKingsland350 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Julia StreetSt Marys50 vehicles a day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates