How many public crossings does Salt Lake, Garfield & Western Railway Company report?
The federal inventory lists 7 public crossings with Salt Lake, Garfield & Western Railway Company as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 14%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Salt Lake, Garfield & Western Railway Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 14% of these crossings.
- Gates114%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights686%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- NOrth TemplE FRONTAGESalt Lake City500 vehicles a day2018 road count
- JOHN GLENN ROADSalt Lake City150 vehicles a day2010 road count
- 5600 WESTSalt Lake City4,835 vehicles a day2012 road count
- JIMMY DOOLITTLE ROADSalt Lake City150 vehicles a day2010 road count
- BILLY MITCHELL ROADSalt Lake City150 vehicles a day2010 road count
- NEIL ARMSTRONG ROADSalt Lake City1,100 vehicles a day2010 road count
- WRIGHT BROTHERS DRIVESalt Lake City1,885 vehicles a day2010 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates