How many public crossings does North Coast Railroad report in California?

The FRA inventory of lists 17 public railroad crossings in California with North Coast Railroad as the reporting railroad.

Public crossings
17
Public crossings with identified warning devices
12
Public crossings reported with gates
24%
Most trains a day reported
20
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
38 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in North Coast Railroad
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open North Coast Railroad in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 24% of these crossings.

  • Gates424%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights847%
  • Other or not reported529%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Hilfiker LnEurekaID 498772MOther or not reported20 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1987 road count
  2. Broadway StEurekaID 498778DSigns only20 trains a day
    100 vehicles a day1980 road count
  3. Commercial StEurekaID 498781LGates20 trains a day
    1,188 vehicles a day2013 road count
  4. C StEurekaID 498782TSigns only8 trains a day
    1,300 vehicles a day1980 road count
  5. D StEurekaID 498783ASigns only8 trains a day
    100 vehicles a day1980 road count
  6. E StEurekaID 498784GSigns only8 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1980 road count
  7. F StEurekaID 498785NSigns only8 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1980 road count
  8. G StEurekaID 498786VSigns only8 trains a day
    300 vehicles a day1995 road count
  9. Singley RdFernbridgeID 498756DSigns only6 trains a day
    15 vehicles a day1987 road count
  10. Church StLoletaID 498759YSigns only6 trains a day
    300 vehicles a day1987 road count
  11. Loleta DrLoletaID 498760TOther or not reported6 trains a day
    1,000 vehicles a day1987 road count
  12. Hookton RdLoletaID 498762GGates6 trains a day
    1,500 vehicles a day1987 road count
  13. S Bay Depot RdFields LandingID 498766JOther or not reported6 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1987 road count
  14. Railroad AveFields LandingID 498768XGates6 trains a day
    600 vehicles a day1987 road count
  15. King Salmon AvFields LandingID 498770YOther or not reported6 trains a day
    2,900 vehicles a day1987 road count
  16. First StEurekaID 916041MGates6 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1995 road count
  17. Washington StEurekaID 916040FOther or not reported5 trains a day
    500 vehicles a day1986 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates