How many public crossings does NHDX Industry report in New Hampshire?

The FRA inventory of lists 27 public railroad crossings in New Hampshire with NHDX Industry as the reporting railroad.

Public crossings
27
Public crossings with identified warning devices
27
Public crossings reported with gates
19%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
4 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in NHDX Industry
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open NHDX Industry in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 19% of these crossings.

  • Gates519%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates415%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights1867%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Intervale Cross RConwayID 364637XSigns only2 trains a day
    850 vehicles a day1987 road count
  2. White Mtn HwyConwayID 364640FFlashing lights2 trains a day
    11,000 vehicles a day2009 road count
  3. Intervale LnBartlettID 364644HSigns only2 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  4. US 302 (Rodgers)BartlettID 364655VFlashing lights2 trains a day
    4,591 vehicles a day2009 road count
  5. Rolling Ridge RdBartlettID 364656CSigns only2 trains a day
    62 vehicles a day1987 road count
  6. US 302BartlettID 364661YFlashing lights1 train a day
    2,691 vehicles a day2009 road count
  7. Main StConwayID 364621BSigns only0 trains a day
    11,592 vehicles a day2009 road count
  8. East Conway RdConwayID 364628YSigns only0 trains a day
    1,370 vehicles a day2009 road count
  9. Bolton RdConwayID 364629FSigns only0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  10. Mountain StConwayID 364630ASigns only0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  11. Depot RdConwayID 364632NGates0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  12. Grove StConwayID 364633VGates0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  13. Seavy StConwayID 364634CGates0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  14. Kearsage StConwayID 364635JGates0 trains a day
    1,370 vehicles a day2009 road count
  15. Mechanic StConwayID 364636RGates0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  16. Albany AvBartlettID 364657JFlashing lights0 trains a day
    788 vehicles a day2009 road count
  17. Albany AvBartlettID 364658RSigns only0 trains a day
    788 vehicles a day2009 road count
  18. Cobb Farm RdBartlettID 364663MSigns only0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count
  19. Notchland (Bemis)Harts LocationID 364665BSigns only0 trains a day
    1,680 vehicles a day1987 road count
  20. Nh Rt 302Carroll TownID 364671ESigns only0 trains a day
    1,700 vehicles a day1987 road count
  21. Base Station RdCarroll TownID 364672LSigns only0 trains a day
    125 vehicles a day1987 road count
  22. Cherry Mtn RdCarroll TownID 364673TSigns only0 trains a day
    12 vehicles a day1987 road count
  23. Daniel WebsterCarroll TownID 364674ASigns only0 trains a day
    3,000 vehicles a day1987 road count
  24. Nh Rt 3WhitefieldID 364675GSigns only0 trains a day
    2,240 vehicles a day1987 road count
  25. Evans RoadWhitefieldID 364676NSigns only0 trains a day
    12 vehicles a day1987 road count
  26. Lennon RoadWhitefieldID 364677VSigns only0 trains a day
    31 vehicles a day1987 road count
  27. Airport RdWhitefieldID 364678CSigns only0 trains a day
    140 vehicles a day2009 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates