How many public crossings does Natchez Railway, Inc. report in Mississippi?
The FRA inventory of lists 48 public railroad crossings in Mississippi with Natchez Railway, Inc. as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 48
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 47
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 6%
- Most trains a day reported
- 3
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 6% of these crossings.
- Gates36%
- Flashing lights without reported gates715%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3777%
- Other or not reported12%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Monroe RdBude100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Holly StBude720 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Miss Hwy 184Bude3,700 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Dunbarton RdWashington400 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Jones Sawmill RdNatchez530 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Opelousas LnBrookhaven80 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Ballard LnBrookhaven150 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Zetus RdBrookhaven2,400 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Jackson-liberty RdBrookhaven580 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Mccall Creek RdBrookhaven90 vehicles a day2017 road count
- Artesian LnMcCall Creek5 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Lucien Rd SouthMcCall Creek2 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Burt Jordan RdMcCall Creek790 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Butler StMcCall Creek60 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Ford LnMcCall Creek10 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Water Front LnMcCall Creek15 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Tom LnQuentin25 vehicles a day2000 road count
- Homochitto Campout RdEddiceton100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Monroe RdBude60 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Gerard StBude730 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Union Church RdMeadville680 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Walnut StMeadville130 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Smith LnMeadville200 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Mcnair RdMeadville1,100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Mt Olive Cemetery LnMeadville10 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Chambers RdRoxie50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Shillings RdRoxie60 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Old Roxie RdRoxie60 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Old Roxie RdRoxie100 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Higginbotham RdRoxie50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Hall RdWashington60 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Sandy Creek RdWashington30 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Palmer DrWashington20 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Cranfield RdWashington380 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Winding RdWashington70 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Old Meadville RdWashington380 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Mullins RdWashington90 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Duck Pond RoadWashington270 vehicles a day2019 road count
- North Palestine RdWashington730 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Newell RdNatchez50 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Liberty RdNatchez2,800 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Melrose Montebello PkwyNatchez3,000 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Duncan Park RdNatchez190 vehicles a day2019 road count
- River Terminal RdNatchez920 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Quentin Rd SouthQuentin250 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Pedestrian XingBudeNo road count has been reported.
- River Terminal RdNatchez920 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Ratcliffe Farm RdWashington50 vehicles a day2000 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates