How many public crossings does Mahoning Valley Railroad Company report in Ohio?
The FRA inventory of lists 54 public railroad crossings in Ohio with Mahoning Valley Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 54
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 53
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 13%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 50 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Mahoning Valley Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 13% of these crossings.
- Gates713%
- Flashing lights without reported gates36%
- Signs without reported gates or lights4380%
- Other or not reported12%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Arbor RdMinerva2,355 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Arrow RdMinerva993 vehicles a day2015 road count
- Unionport RdHopedale4 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Blueridge RdAmsterdam90 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Toker/Mader RdAmsterdam38 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Annapolis RdAmsterdam590 vehicles a day2005 road count
- S Market StMinerva5,608 vehicles a day2025 road count
- W Plain StMinerva304 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Main StMinerva856 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Bonnieview AveMinerva2,984 vehicles a day2005 road count
- Line StMinerva3,688 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Lindimore StMinerva986 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Lincoln HwyMinerva8,491 vehicles a day2014 road count
- West StMinerva284 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Mckinley StMinerva356 vehicles a day2013 road count
- StackhouseMinerva48 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Grant StMinerva713 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Curry StMinerva36 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Valley StMinerva7,791 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Kurtz RdEast Rochester299 vehicles a day2010 road count
- Bob Scene WayStruthers5,000 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Waterworks RoadHopedale57 vehicles a day2026 road count
- Tr 267Amsterdam218 vehicles a day2011 road count
- SR 43Amsterdam2,197 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Ridgewood DriveAmsterdam196 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Liberty StAmsterdam1,024 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Shannon StAmsterdam33 vehicles a day2011 road count
- E Springfield-cirAmsterdam629 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Wolf Run RdBergholz1,006 vehicles a day2024 road count
- Washington StBergholz1,505 vehicles a day2024 road count
- First Street/Tr263Bergholz202 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Smokey RdBergholz11 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Wolf Run RdBergholz29 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Twp Rd 275Bergholz41 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Wolf Run RdBergholz26 vehicles a day2012 road count
- Bay RdBergholz278 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Avon Rd NEBergholz429 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Satin RdBergholz39 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Apollo RdMechanicstown129 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Moonwind RdMechanicstown46 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Mark RdMechanicstown62 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Andora RdMinerva255 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Brussel RdMinerva288 vehicles a day2014 road count
- State Route 9Minerva2,271 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Arbor RdMinerva488 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Bellflower RdMinerva105 vehicles a day2025 road count
- Arbor RdMinerva195 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Arbor RdMinerva2,450 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Malibu RdMinerva60 vehicles a day2014 road count
- Bridge StMinerva540 vehicles a day2014 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates