How many public crossings does Dover and Delware River Railroad, LLC report in New Jersey?
The FRA inventory of lists 15 public railroad crossings in New Jersey with Dover and Delware River Railroad, LLC as the reporting railroad.
- Public crossings
- 15
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 40 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open Dover and Delware River Railroad, LLC in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates15100%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Roseberry StreetPhillipsburg7,884 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Taft RoadTotowa1,416 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Strykers RoadStewartsville8,838 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Warren StreetStewartsville936 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Richline Hill RoadStewartsville1,206 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Broadway - Asbury RoadBroadway1,008 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Mill Pond RoadWashington972 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Lincoln AvenueWashington1,584 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Broad StreetWashington7,344 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Washburn RoadPort Murray216 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Thomas RoadPort Murray612 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Blau RoadPort Murray456 vehicles a day2016 road count
- Hazen RoadHackettstown504 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Airport RoadHackettstown3,564 vehicles a day2019 road count
- West Belt ParkwayWayne9,012 vehicles a day2016 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates