How many railroad crossings are in Allenton, Wisconsin?
The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in Allenton, Wisconsin.
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 67%
- Most trains a day reported
- 24
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 36 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 67% of these crossings.
- Gates467%
- Flashing lights without reported gates117%
- Signs without reported gates or lights117%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Allenton, Wisconsin have the most trains?
- The crossing on Aurora Rd reports 24 trains a day.
- The crossing on Hillcrest Dr reports 24 trains a day.
- The crossing on Main St reports 24 trains a day.
- The crossing on Cth Dw reports 24 trains a day.
- The crossing on Bridge Dr reports 24 trains a day.
They are on Aurora Rd, Hillcrest Dr, Main St, Cth Dw and Bridge Dr. None of the 6 public crossings in Allenton, Wisconsin has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
Crossings in Washington County
Trains blocking a crossing in Allenton? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Wisconsin
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates