How many railroad crossings are in Troup, Texas?

The FRA inventory of lists 12 public railroad crossings in Troup, Texas.

Public crossings
12
Public crossings with identified warning devices
12
Public crossings reported with gates
50%
Most trains a day reported
27
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
14 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Troup
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Troup in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.

  • Gates650%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights650%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Troup, Texas have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on South Railroad Loop reports 27 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Duval Street/Tx 110 reports 27 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Front Street reports 27 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on North Georgia Street reports 27 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on CR 4216 reports 15 trains a day.

They are on South Railroad Loop, Duval Street/Tx 110, Front Street, North Georgia Street and CR 4216. None of the 12 public crossings in Troup, Texas has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. South Railroad LoopTroupID 426629ESigns only27 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1986 road count
  2. Duval Street/Tx 110TroupID 426630YGates27 trains a day
    9,314 vehicles a day2019 road count
  3. Front StreetTroupID 426631FGates27 trains a day
    467 vehicles a day2019 road count
  4. North Georgia StreetTroupID 426632MSigns only27 trains a day
    195 vehicles a day2019 road count
  5. CR 4216TroupID 426621AGates15 trains a day
    136 vehicles a day2019 road count
  6. CR 4223TroupID 426622GSigns only15 trains a day
    17 vehicles a day2019 road count
  7. FM 2750TroupID 426623NGates15 trains a day
    424 vehicles a day2019 road count
  8. CR 4807TroupID 426626JSigns only15 trains a day
    71 vehicles a day2019 road count
  9. CR 4802TroupID 426628XSigns only15 trains a day
    26 vehicles a day2003 road count
  10. Sinclair Road/CR 2153TroupID 426635HGates15 trains a day
    237 vehicles a day2019 road count
  11. CR 2154TroupID 426636PGates15 trains a day
    43 vehicles a day2019 road count
  12. North Georgia StreetTroupID 426633USigns only4 trains a day
    195 vehicles a day2019 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates