How many railroad crossings are in Grand Saline, Texas?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Grand Saline, Texas.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 86%
- Most trains a day reported
- 29
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points higher
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 86% of these crossings.
- Gates686%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights114%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Grand Saline, Texas have the most trains?
- The crossing on Tx 110 Main Street reports 29 trains a day.
- The crossing on FM 857 reports 23 trains a day.
- The crossing on Houston Street reports 23 trains a day.
- The crossing on CR 1818 reports 23 trains a day.
- The crossing on CR 1816 reports 23 trains a day.
They are on Tx 110 Main Street, FM 857, Houston Street, CR 1818 and CR 1816. None of the 7 public crossings in Grand Saline, Texas has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Tx 110 Main StreetGrand Saline3,935 vehicles a day2019 road count
- FM 857Grand Saline998 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Houston StreetGrand Saline1,420 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 1818Grand Saline668 vehicles a day2019 road count
- CR 1816Grand Saline65 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Tx 110 Main StreetGrand Saline3,935 vehicles a day2019 road count
- Spring StreetGrand Saline14 vehicles a day2019 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Grand Saline? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Texas
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates