How many railroad crossings are in Bowdle, South Dakota?

The FRA inventory of lists 10 public railroad crossings in Bowdle, South Dakota.

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning devices
9
Public crossings reported with gates
10%
Most trains a day reported
5
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
3 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Bowdle
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Bowdle in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 10% of these crossings.

  • Gates110%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights880%
  • Other or not reported110%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Bowdle, South Dakota have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on 331st Avenue reports 5 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on 330th Avenue reports 5 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on 329th Ave reports 5 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on 328th Avenue reports 5 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Not On Nstri reports 5 trains a day.

They are on 331st Avenue, 330th Avenue, 329th Ave, 328th Avenue and Not On Nstri. None of the 10 public crossings in Bowdle, South Dakota has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. 331st AvenueBowdleID 393834PSigns only5 trains a day
    29 vehicles a day2020 road count
  2. 330th AvenueBowdleID 393836DSigns only5 trains a day
    30 vehicles a day2020 road count
  3. 329th AveBowdleID 393837KOther or not reported5 trains a day
    No road count has been reported.
  4. 328th AvenueBowdleID 393838SSigns only5 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2020 road count
  5. Not On NstriBowdleID 393839YSigns only5 trains a day
    1 vehicle a day2020 road count
  6. Sd 47BowdleID 393840TGates5 trains a day
    451 vehicles a day2020 road count
  7. 325th AvenueBowdleID 393843NSigns only5 trains a day
    47 vehicles a day2020 road count
  8. 323rd AvenueBowdleID 393845CSigns only5 trains a day
    25 vehicles a day2020 road count
  9. 322nd AvenueBowdleID 393846JSigns only5 trains a day
    35 vehicles a day2020 road count
  10. 321st AvenueBowdleID 393847RSigns only5 trains a day
    10 vehicles a day2020 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates