Railroad crossings in Carmen, Oklahoma
The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Carmen, Oklahoma.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 16
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 16
- Crossings reported with gates
- 44%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 11
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 5 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 44% of these crossings.
- Gates744%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights956%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- N 2600 RDCarmen673892JSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- E 0320 RDCarmen673893RSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- N 2580 RDCarmen673894XSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- STATE HWY 8Carmen673895EGates reported11Trains per day1,200 vehicles per day1988 road count
- N 2560 RDCarmen673897TSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- 3RD STREETCarmen673898AGates reported11Trains per day200 vehicles per day1988 road count
- 5TH STREETCarmen673899GGates reported11Trains per day200 vehicles per day1988 road count
- GRAND AVECarmen673901FGates reported11Trains per day100 vehicles per day1988 road count
- MAIN STREETCarmen673903UGates reported11Trains per day750 vehicles per day1988 road count
- N 2540 RDCarmen673904BSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- E 0290 RDCarmen673905HGates reported11Trains per day900 vehicles per day1988 road count
- N 2530 RDCarmen673906PGates reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- E 0280 RDCarmen673907WSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- N 2520 RDCarmen673908DSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- E 0270 RDCarmen673909KSigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
- N 2510 RDCarmen673910ESigns reported11Trains per day20 vehicles per day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.