How many railroad crossings are in Blackwell, Oklahoma?
The FRA inventory of lists 26 public railroad crossings in Blackwell, Oklahoma.
- Public crossings
- 26
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 25
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 8%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 31 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 8% of these crossings.
- Gates28%
- Flashing lights without reported gates14%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2285%
- Other or not reported14%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Road not reportedBlackwell50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Road not reportedBlackwell50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Road not reportedBlackwell100 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Road not reportedBlackwell250 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Road not reportedBlackwell150 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Road not reportedBlackwell2,800 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S 20TH STBlackwell450 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S 13TH STBlackwell1,700 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S 9TH STBlackwell50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S 6TH STBlackwell50 vehicles a day1988 road count
- S 4TH STBlackwell200 vehicles a day1987 road count
- 3RD STREETBlackwell200 vehicles a day1987 road count
- N 13TH STBlackwell20 vehicles a day1987 road count
- W PECKHAM RDBlackwell50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- E0100 RDBlackwell20 vehicles a day1987 road count
- W CANTEEN RDBlackwell20 vehicles a day1987 road count
- W BRAKE RDBlackwell50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- Road not reportedBlackwell50 vehicles a day1987 road count
- W DOOLIN AVEBlackwell1,000 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W FLORENCE AVEBlackwell100 vehicles a day1987 road count
- W KANSAS AVEBlackwell150 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W DEWEY AVEBlackwell150 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W BLACKWELL AVEBlackwell250 vehicles a day1988 road count
- W PADON AVEBlackwell200 vehicles a day1989 road count
- W COLLEGE AVEBlackwell150 vehicles a day1989 road count
- FERGUSON AVEBlackwell2,930 vehicles a day1987 road count
Trains blocking a crossing in Blackwell? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Oklahoma
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates