How many railroad crossings are in Forman, North Dakota?
The federal inventory lists 14 public railroad crossings in Forman, North Dakota.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 14
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 14
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 7%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 13 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 7% of these crossings.
- Gates17%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1393%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- 142 ND AVE SEForman10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 140TH AVE SEForman30 vehicles a day1988 road count
- SECTION LINEForman5 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CTY 10/138 AVE SEForman140 vehicles a day1992 road count
- 137TH AVE SEForman25 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 136TH AVE SEForman10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- FIELDForman10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 134TH AVE SEForman40 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 133RD AVE SEForman10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- ST HWY 32Forman1,350 vehicles a day2007 road count
- ELK ST/3RD STForman300 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 131ST AVE SEForman10 vehicles a day1988 road count
- CTY 6/130 AVE SEForman80 vehicles a day1988 road count
- 129TH AVE SEForman10 vehicles a day1988 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates