How many railroad crossings are in Hamlet, North Carolina?
The FRA inventory of lists 20 public railroad crossings in Hamlet, North Carolina.
- Public crossings
- 20
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 20
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 85%
- Most trains a day reported
- 13
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 23 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 85% of these crossings.
- Gates1785%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights315%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- RALEIGH STREETHamlet1,841 vehicles a day2024 road count
- BRIDGES STREETHamlet261 vehicles a day2024 road count
- CITY DUMP ROADHamlet46 vehicles a day2008 road count
- GRACE CHAPEL CHURCH ROADHamlet9 vehicles a day2024 road count
- BRIDGES STREETHamlet270 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MARKS CREEK CHURCH ROADHamlet302 vehicles a day2024 road count
- HAMLET AVENUEHamlet669 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SCHOLL SHANKLE ROADHamlet115 vehicles a day2024 road count
- GHIO ROADHamlet310 vehicles a day2024 road count
- FREEMAN MILL ROADHamlet1,023 vehicles a day2024 road count
- AIRPORT ROADHamlet2,089 vehicles a day2024 road count
- OSBORNE ROADHamlet219 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MAIN STREETHamlet2,912 vehicles a day2024 road count
- SPEAR STREETHamlet117 vehicles a day2024 road count
- LACKEY STREETHamlet833 vehicles a day2024 road count
- MARKS CREEK CHURCH ROADHamlet258 vehicles a day2014 road count
- CHALK ROADHamlet2,394 vehicles a day2024 road count
- BATTLEY DAIRY ROADHamlet2,089 vehicles a day2024 road count
- KING STREETHamlet6,717 vehicles a day2024 road count
- NC HIGHWAY 177Hamlet5,270 vehicles a day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates