How many railroad crossings are in Phelps, New York?

The FRA inventory of lists 21 public railroad crossings in Phelps, New York.

Public crossings
21
Public crossings with identified warning devices
21
Public crossings reported with gates
48%
Most trains a day reported
2
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
21 percentage points lower

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Phelps
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Phelps in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 48% of these crossings.

  • Gates1048%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates210%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights943%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Phelps, New York have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Clifton St reports 2 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on Phelps Jct Rd reports 2 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on William St reports 2 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Eagle St reports 2 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Ontario St reports 2 trains a day.

They are on Clifton St, Phelps Jct Rd, William St, Eagle St and Ontario St. None of the 21 public crossings in Phelps, New York has a quiet-zone designation.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Clifton StPhelpsID 521463LGates2 trains a day
    11,580 vehicles a day2008 road count
  2. Phelps Jct RdPhelpsID 521464TGates2 trains a day
    317 vehicles a day2008 road count
  3. William StPhelpsID 521465AFlashing lights2 trains a day
    654 vehicles a day2007 road count
  4. Eagle StPhelpsID 521466GGates2 trains a day
    692 vehicles a day2006 road count
  5. Ontario StPhelpsID 521467NFlashing lights2 trains a day
    1,010 vehicles a day2008 road count
  6. Pre Emption RdPhelpsID 521471DGates2 trains a day
    4,361 vehicles a day2006 road count
  7. Cross RoadPhelpsID 521475FGates2 trains a day
    1,949 vehicles a day2006 road count
  8. South Newark StPhelpsID 521493DGates2 trains a day
    2,719 vehicles a day2008 road count
  9. Townline RoadPhelpsID 521139WSigns only0 trains a day
    192 vehicles a day2006 road count
  10. Thompson Sta RdPhelpsID 521140RSigns only0 trains a day
    201 vehicles a day2007 road count
  11. Avery RdPhelpsID 521150WSigns only0 trains a day
    153 vehicles a day2006 road count
  12. Cuddeback RoadPhelpsID 521152KSigns only0 trains a day
    104 vehicles a day2006 road count
  13. Bostwick RdPhelpsID 521156MSigns only0 trains a day
    856 vehicles a day2006 road count
  14. St Rt 318PhelpsID 521158BSigns only0 trains a day
    6,603 vehicles a day2007 road count
  15. Cross RdPhelpsID 521162RSigns only0 trains a day
    1,034 vehicles a day2004 road count
  16. Tincan AlleyPhelpsID 521163XSigns only0 trains a day
    229 vehicles a day2006 road count
  17. Plainsville RdPhelpsID 521462EGates0 trains a day
    7,650 vehicles a day2007 road count
  18. Church StPhelpsID 521470WGates0 trains a day
    899 vehicles a day2004 road count
  19. South Wayne StPhelpsID 521472KGates0 trains a day
    1,240 vehicles a day2006 road count
  20. Carter RoadPhelpsID 521476MGates0 trains a day
    1,403 vehicles a day2006 road count
  21. Phelps IndustrialPhelpsID 975872HSigns only0 trains a day
    317 vehicles a day2019 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates