How many railroad crossings are in Neosho, Missouri?

The FRA inventory of lists 20 public railroad crossings in Neosho, Missouri.

Public crossings
20
Public crossings with identified warning devices
20
Public crossings reported with gates
70%
Most trains a day reported
17
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
30 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Neosho
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Neosho in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 70% of these crossings.

  • Gates1470%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights630%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Neosho, Missouri have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on Washington Ave reports 17 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on College Street reports 17 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on Spring Street reports 17 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Mckinney Street reports 17 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on Landis Rd/ Burr Crossing Rd reports 17 trains a day.

They are on Washington Ave, College Street, Spring Street, Mckinney Street and Landis Rd/ Burr Crossing Rd. 4 of the 20 public crossings in Neosho, Missouri have a quiet-zone designation.

Train quiet zones in Neosho, Missouri

4 public crossings in Neosho, Missouri have a quiet-zone designation.

  • The crossing on Washington Ave is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with Kansas City Southern Railway Company as the reporting railroad.
  • The crossing on College Street is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with Kansas City Southern Railway Company as the reporting railroad.
  • The crossing on Spring Street is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with Kansas City Southern Railway Company as the reporting railroad.
  • The crossing on Mckinney Street is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with Kansas City Southern Railway Company as the reporting railroad.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. Washington AveNeoshoID 330101WGates17 trains a day
    1,077 vehicles a day2011 road count
  2. College StreetNeoshoID 330102DGates17 trains a day
    5,264 vehicles a day2011 road count
  3. Spring StreetNeoshoID 330112JGates17 trains a day
    815 vehicles a day2012 road count
  4. Mckinney StreetNeoshoID 330113RGates17 trains a day
    4,070 vehicles a day2011 road count
  5. Landis Rd/ Burr Crossing RdNeoshoID 330120BGates17 trains a day
    200 vehicles a day1989 road count
  6. Rhonda DriveNeoshoID 919240AGates17 trains a day
    1,000 vehicles a dayRoad count year not reported
  7. Co RdNeoshoID 668363RGates12 trains a day
    454 vehicles a day1994 road count
  8. Co RdNeoshoID 668366LGates12 trains a day
    600 vehicles a day1989 road count
  9. Jefferson AveNeoshoID 668367TGates12 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1989 road count
  10. Baxter StNeoshoID 668370BGates12 trains a day
    600 vehicles a day1989 road count
  11. Kodiak RdNeoshoID 668373WGates12 trains a day
    914 vehicles a day2014 road count
  12. Co RdNeoshoID 668375KSigns only12 trains a day
    78 vehicles a day1994 road count
  13. Co RdNeoshoID 668377YGates12 trains a day
    42 vehicles a day1994 road count
  14. Hereford RdNeoshoID 668378FGates12 trains a day
    1,319 vehicles a day1994 road count
  15. Co RdNeoshoID 668379MSigns only12 trains a day
    20 vehicles a day1989 road count
  16. Elk LnNeoshoID 668365EGates11 trains a day
    5 vehicles a day1989 road count
  17. Howard Bush DriveNeoshoID 330192ESigns only2 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1982 road count
  18. Blair RoadNeoshoID 330193LSigns only2 trains a day
    50 vehicles a day1982 road count
  19. Howard Bush DriveNeoshoID 330122PSigns only0 trains a day
    3,113 vehicles a day2022 road count
  20. 2nd StreetNeoshoID 927061ESigns only0 trains a day
    251 vehicles a day2016 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates