How many railroad crossings are in Clear Lake, Minnesota?

The FRA inventory of lists 6 public railroad crossings in Clear Lake, Minnesota.

Public crossings
6
Public crossings with identified warning devices
6
Public crossings reported with gates
100%
Most trains a day reported
23
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
1
Gate share compared with the state
66 percentage points higher

Where are these public crossings?

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Clear Lake
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Open Clear Lake in the full map Members

Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.

  • Gates6100%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.

Which crossings in Clear Lake, Minnesota have the most trains?

  1. The crossing on 100th Ave SE reports 23 trains a day.
  2. The crossing on State St reports 23 trains a day.
  3. The crossing on 1st Ave E reports 23 trains a day.
  4. The crossing on Main Ave reports 23 trains a day.
  5. The crossing on 70th Ave SE reports 23 trains a day.

They are on 100th Ave SE, State St, 1st Ave E, Main Ave and 70th Ave SE. 2 of the 6 public crossings in Clear Lake, Minnesota have a quiet-zone designation.

Train quiet zones in Clear Lake, Minnesota

2 public crossings in Clear Lake, Minnesota have a quiet-zone designation.

  • The crossing on 1st Ave E is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with BNSF Railway Company as the reporting railroad.
  • The crossing on Main Ave is in a 24-hour quiet zone, with BNSF Railway Company as the reporting railroad.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

How many trains pass each crossing?

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.

Page 1 of 1

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates