How many railroad crossings are in Rockcastle County, Kentucky?
The federal inventory lists 28 public railroad crossings in Rockcastle County, Kentucky.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 28
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 28
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 18%
- Most trains a day reported
- 10
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 12 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 18% of these crossings.
- Gates518%
- Flashing lights without reported gates621%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1761%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- PUBLIC ROADOrlando1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- MERRITT CEMETERY ROADOrlando1 vehicle a day1978 road count
- HUMMEL RDOrlando55 vehicles a day1978 road count
- TEN FOOT HOLE ROADLivingston1 vehicle a day1978 road count
- WILDIE RDOrlando411 vehicles a day2017 road count
- TUNNEL ROADOrlando1 vehicle a day1978 road count
- CR-1019Orlando1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- BIG CAVE RDOrlando1,170 vehicles a day1976 road count
- FAIRVIEW ROADBoone400 vehicles a day1994 road count
- TIPPAL ROADBoone1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- CONWAY RDBoone325 vehicles a day1994 road count
- Lonzo McCallens RoadBoone1 vehicle a day1978 road count
- SCAFFOLD CANE RDBoone437 vehicles a day2015 road count
- WILDCAT MOUNTAIN ROADLivingston1 vehicle a day1978 road count
- COVER BRANCH RDOrlando1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- MULLINS STATION ROADOrlando1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- OLD SOMERSET RDMount Vernon1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- WILLIAMS STMount Vernon1,200 vehicles a day1994 road count
- W MAIN STMount Vernon2,569 vehicles a day2017 road count
- RICHMOND STMount Vernon7,017 vehicles a day2015 road count
- SPRING STREETMount Vernon9,150 vehicles a day1994 road count
- OLD US25/CR1123Mount Vernon157 vehicles a day1978 road count
- COON CLUB ROADMount Vernon1 vehicle a day1987 road count
- CR 1126Mount Vernon1 vehicle a day1994 road count
- MULLINS STATIONMount Vernon100 vehicles a day1978 road count
- MULLINS STA RDMount Vernon70 vehicles a day1994 road count
- MULLINS STA RDMount Vernon70 vehicles a day1994 road count
- Industrial Park RoadMount Vernon1 vehicle a day1994 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates