How many railroad crossings are in Wichita County, Kansas?
The federal inventory lists 22 public railroad crossings in Wichita County, Kansas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 22
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 22
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 41%
- Most trains a day reported
- 2
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 3 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 41% of these crossings.
- Gates941%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1359%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- County Road 26Selkirk9 vehicles a day2000 road count
- Main StreetSelkirk37 vehicles a day2013 road count
- N County Road 3Selkirk150 vehicles a day2013 road count
- P RoadSelkirk21 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 6Selkirk63 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 8Leoti42 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 10Leoti9 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 11Leoti18 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Indian RoadLeoti84 vehicles a day2013 road count
- 1st StreetLeoti145 vehicles a day2013 road count
- K-25 Highway or 4th StreetLeoti2,070 vehicles a day2018 road count
- Wichita StreetLeoti41 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 14Leoti92 vehicles a day2021 road count
- County Road 15Marienthal58 vehicles a day2016 road count
- County Road 15-1/2Marienthal40 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 17Marienthal35 vehicles a day2013 road count
- Marienthal Road or County Road 20Marienthal280 vehicles a day2016 road count
- 3rd StreetMarienthal1,370 vehicles a day2019 road count
- County Road 21Marienthal48 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 22Marienthal33 vehicles a day2013 road count
- County Road 23Marienthal4 vehicles a day2013 road count
- 3rd StreetMarienthal1,370 vehicles a day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works