How many railroad crossings are in Kearny County, Kansas?
The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Kearny County, Kansas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 8
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 8
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 63%
- Most trains a day reported
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 24 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 63% of these crossings.
- Gates563%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights338%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- South Buggalo StreetLakin243 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MAIN STDeerfield1,085 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CO RD 45Lakin38 vehicles a day2016 road count
- KANSAS AVELakin206 vehicles a day2015 road count
- MAIN STLakin3,410 vehicles a day2017 road count
- BUFFALO STLakin243 vehicles a day2016 road count
- GARFIELD STLakin550 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CO RDKendall15 vehicles a day2015 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates