Railroad crossings in Bushnell, Illinois

The federal inventory lists 26 public railroad crossings in Bushnell, Illinois.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
26
Crossings with identified warning equipment
26
Crossings reported with gates
50%
Highest reported trains per day
27
Reported incidents since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
4 percentage points lower

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in BushnellLatitude 40.5353°, longitude -90.5077°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 50% of these crossings.

  • Gates1350%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates727%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights623%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. DAVIS STBushnell072924CGates reported
    27Trains per day
    600 vehicles per day2021 road count
  2. N 2100TH RDBushnell072585AGates reported
    18Trains per day
    275 vehicles per day2021 road count
  3. N 2000TH RDBushnell072586GGates reported
    17Trains per day
    100 vehicles per day2021 road count
  4. LUDWIG STBushnell072913PGates reported
    17Trains per day
    2,250 vehicles per day2023 road count
  5. HURST STBushnell072926RGates reported
    17Trains per day
    1,100 vehicles per day2021 road count
  6. HAIL STBushnell072927XGates reported
    17Trains per day
    825 vehicles per day2021 road count
  7. GRIDLEY STBushnell072928EGates reported
    17Trains per day
    450 vehicles per day2021 road count
  8. E OSBORNE STBushnell072930FGates reported
    17Trains per day
    1,250 vehicles per day2021 road count
  9. N 1550TH RDBushnell063786SGates reported
    9Trains per day
    50 vehicles per day2016 road count
  10. N 1700TH RDBushnell063789MGates reported
    9Trains per day
    50 vehicles per day2016 road count
  11. E 2000TH STBushnell063790GGates reported
    9Trains per day
    100 vehicles per day2021 road count
  12. MOHAWK RDBushnell801436NSigns reported
    3Trains per day
    50 vehicles per day2016 road count
  13. E 2350 STBushnell801435GSigns reported
    2Trains per day
    10 vehicles per day2016 road count
  14. E 2250TH STBushnell801437VSigns reported
    2Trains per day
    100 vehicles per day2021 road count
  15. E 1900TH STREETBushnell801457GSigns reported
    2Trains per day
    50 vehicles per day2016 road count
  16. E 1800TH STREETBushnell801459VFlashing lights reported
    2Trains per day
    375 vehicles per day2021 road count
  17. N 1700TH RDBushnell063792VGates reported
    1Trains per day
    50 vehicles per day2016 road count
  18. N 1400TH RDBushnell063799TGates reported
    1Trains per day
    35 vehicles per day2021 road count
  19. STATE ROUTE 95Bushnell801438CFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    1,650 vehicles per day2023 road count
  20. COUNTY ROAD 1700Bushnell801446USigns reported
    0Trains per day
    50 vehicles per day2016 road count
  21. COUNTY ROAD 1800Bushnell801447BSigns reported
    0Trains per day
    75 vehicles per day2016 road count
  22. LUDWIG STREETBushnell801448HFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    2,250 vehicles per day2023 road count
  23. SPERRY STREETBushnell801449PFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    50 vehicles per day2016 road count
  24. NORTH CRAFFORD STREETBushnell801451RFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    200 vehicles per day2021 road count
  25. WEST MAIN STREETBushnell801453EFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    600 vehicles per day2021 road count
  26. SOUTH DEAN STREETBushnell801454LFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    600 vehicles per day2021 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.