Railroad crossings in Twin Falls County, Idaho
The federal inventory lists 47 public railroad crossings in Twin Falls County, Idaho.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 47
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 47
- Crossings reported with gates
- 15%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 17
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 12
- Gate share compared with the state
- 3 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 15% of these crossings.
- Gates715%
- Flashing lights without reported gates919%
- Signs without reported gates or lights3166%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MURTAUGH STREETTwin Falls819162USigns reported17Trains per day220 vehicles per day1980 road count
- SH-46/ 1500 EASTBuhl819221USigns reported9Trains per day3,900 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 3300 EASTTwin Falls819145DFlashing lights reported8Trains per day1,200 vehicles per day2023 road count
- LOCUST STREETTwin Falls819154CGates reported8Trains per day7,600 vehicles per day2023 road count
- BLUE LAKE BOULEAVARDTwin Falls819158EGates reported7Trains per day9,600 vehicles per day2023 road count
- ROSE STREETTwin Falls906464KGates reported7Trains per day12,950 vehicles per day1995 road count
- 4625 EASTMurtaugh819109HSigns reported6Trains per day50 vehicles per day1980 road count
- BOYD STREETMurtaugh819113XSigns reported6Trains per day680 vehicles per day1980 road count
- FIRST STREET/ 4525 EASTMurtaugh819114ESigns reported6Trains per day410 vehicles per day2023 road count
- ROCK CREEK ROAD/ 3800 EASTHansen819134RSigns reported6Trains per day1,400 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 3600 EASTKimberly819137LSigns reported6Trains per day520 vehicles per day1979 road count
- ASH STREETKimberly819140USigns reported6Trains per day550 vehicles per day1980 road count
- MAIN STREET NORTHKimberly819142HGates reported6Trains per day3,700 vehicles per day2023 road count
- FAIR AVENUEFiler819201HFlashing lights reported6Trains per day910 vehicles per day1980 road count
- YAKIMA AVENUEFiler819202PSigns reported6Trains per day190 vehicles per day1980 road count
- IDAHO STREETFiler819203WSigns reported6Trains per day140 vehicles per day1980 road count
- 2200 EAST/STEVENS AVENUEFiler819208FFlashing lights reported6Trains per day960 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 1600 EASTBuhl819219TSigns reported6Trains per day80 vehicles per day1980 road count
- US-93/ BROADWAY AVENUE SOUTHBuhl819225WFlashing lights reported6Trains per day6,800 vehicles per day2023 road count
- WALNUT STREETBuhl819229YSigns reported6Trains per day810 vehicles per day1980 road count
- 4500 EASTMurtaugh819117AFlashing lights reported5Trains per day540 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 3900 EASTHansen819129USigns reported5Trains per day380 vehicles per day1979 road count
- MAIN STREETHansen819130NSigns reported5Trains per day730 vehicles per day1980 road count
- FIRST STREET WESTHansen819131VSigns reported5Trains per day490 vehicles per day1980 road count
- CENTER STREETKimberly819138TFlashing lights reported5Trains per day1,200 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 3400 EASTKimberly819143PSigns reported4Trains per day350 vehicles per day1980 road count
- HANKINS ROAD/ 3200 EASTTwin Falls819146KSigns reported4Trains per day2,100 vehicles per day2023 road count
- SH-74/ SHOSHONE STREETTwin Falls819178RGates reported4Trains per day16,500 vehicles per day2023 road count
- PARK AVENUE WESTTwin Falls819230TSigns reported4Trains per day3,000 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 2000 EASTFiler819211NSigns reported3Trains per day170 vehicles per day1982 road count
- 4100 NORTH/ POLELINE ROADBuhl819215RFlashing lights reported3Trains per day1,800 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 1700 EASTBuhl819216XSigns reported3Trains per day760 vehicles per day1980 road count
- Eastland DriveTwin Falls915752DGates reported3Trains per day5,800 vehicles per day2023 road count
- ARCHER STREET/ SECOND STREETMurtaugh819115LSigns reported2Trains per day350 vehicles per day1992 road count
- GRANDVIEW DRIVETwin Falls819190XSigns reported2Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 2700 EASTTwin Falls819192LSigns reported2Trains per day230 vehicles per day1979 road count
- 2600 EASTTwin Falls819193TSigns reported2Trains per day1,100 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 2500 EASTFiler819196NSigns reported2Trains per day150 vehicles per day1982 road count
- US-93Filer819197VFlashing lights reported2Trains per day5,300 vehicles per day2023 road count
- US-93Filer819199JFlashing lights reported2Trains per day40 vehicles per day1980 road count
- 2300 EASTFiler819200BSigns reported2Trains per day407 vehicles per day1995 road count
- 2100 EASTFiler819210GSigns reported2Trains per day230 vehicles per day1981 road count
- 1900 EASTFiler819213CSigns reported2Trains per day510 vehicles per day1980 road count
- 1800 EASTBuhl819214JSigns reported2Trains per day50 vehicles per day1980 road count
- ORCHARD DRIVETwin Falls819151GGates reported1Trains per day4,700 vehicles per day2023 road count
- TWELFTH AVENUE SOUTHBuhl819227KSigns reported1Trains per day340 vehicles per day1980 road count
- BERYL AVENUETwin Falls900815LSigns reported1Trains per day150 vehicles per day1979 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.