Railroad crossings in Lincoln County, Idaho
The federal inventory lists 21 public railroad crossings in Lincoln County, Idaho.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 21
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 21
- Crossings reported with gates
- 19%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 18
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 9
- Gate share compared with the state
- 1 percentage point higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 19% of these crossings.
- Gates419%
- Flashing lights without reported gates15%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1676%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- 550 EASTDietrich812908NSigns reported18Trains per day100 vehicles per day1982 road count
- N 600 WMinidoka812804GSigns reported17Trains per day50 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 675 WESTDietrich812896WSigns reported17Trains per day70 vehicles per day1980 road count
- 850 WESTDietrich812897DSigns reported17Trains per day20 vehicles per day1980 road count
- SENTNER ROADDietrich812898KSigns reported17Trains per day10 vehicles per day1980 road count
- SID ROADDietrich812899SSigns reported17Trains per day20 vehicles per day1980 road count
- OWINZA ROADDietrich812900JSigns reported17Trains per day10 vehicles per day1979 road count
- 1150 EASTDietrich812902XSigns reported17Trains per day80 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 1000 EASTDietrich812903ESigns reported17Trains per day20 vehicles per day1989 road count
- BOWMAN ROAD/ 850 EASTDietrich812904LSigns reported17Trains per day40 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 750 EASTDietrich812905TGates reported17Trains per day190 vehicles per day2023 road count
- WASHINGTON STREET/ 650 EASTDietrich812906AFlashing lights reported17Trains per day339 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 550 EASTDietrich812907GSigns reported17Trains per day130 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 225 EASTShoshone812909VSigns reported17Trains per day80 vehicles per day1989 road count
- 225 EASTShoshone812910PSigns reported17Trains per day180 vehicles per day2023 road count
- US-93 S GREENWOOD STREETShoshone812913KGates reported17Trains per day6,800 vehicles per day2023 road count
- SOUTH APPLE STREETShoshone812914SGates reported17Trains per day2,000 vehicles per day1989 road count
- GRAPE STREETShoshone812918UGates reported17Trains per day170 vehicles per day1989 road count
- BRYANT ROADShoshone812923RSigns reported17Trains per day80 vehicles per day1978 road count
- OHLINGER ROADShoshone812924XSigns reported17Trains per day46 vehicles per day1978 road count
- ARKOOSH ROADGooding812926LSigns reported17Trains per day10 vehicles per day1980 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.