How many railroad crossings are in Boise, Idaho?
The federal inventory lists 34 public railroad crossings in Boise, Idaho.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 34
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 34
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 18%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 6
- Gate share compared with the state
- About the same
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 18% of these crossings.
- Gates618%
- Flashing lights without reported gates721%
- Signs without reported gates or lights2162%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- GEKLER LNBoise1,495 vehicles a day2016 road count
- FEDERAL WAYBoise11,000 vehicles a day1996 road count
- INDUSTRIAL STBoise350 vehicles a day1986 road count
- ENTERPRISEBoise400 vehicles a day1980 road count
- ENTERPRISEBoise800 vehicles a day1991 road count
- BOEINGBoise500 vehicles a day1986 road count
- AMITY RDBoise300 vehicles a day1986 road count
- PRODUCTION AVEBoise300 vehicles a day1986 road count
- CURTIS ROADBoise15,000 vehicles a day1994 road count
- MORRIS HILL stBoise1,391 vehicles a day2016 road count
- EMERALD stBoise9,873 vehicles a day2016 road count
- APPLE stBoise1,645 vehicles a day2016 road count
- N FIVE MILE RDBoise37,788 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MAPLE GROVE RDBoise27,639 vehicles a day2016 road count
- BENJAMIN LNBoise6,581 vehicles a day2016 road count
- COLE RDBoise28,000 vehicles a day1997 road count
- ALLUMBAUGH STBoise3,539 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LIBERTY STBoise2,866 vehicles a day2016 road count
- HARTMAN stBoise837 vehicles a day2016 road count
- CURTISBoise15,000 vehicles a day1997 road count
- PHILLIPPI stBoise2,079 vehicles a day2016 road count
- ORCHARD STBoise22,000 vehicles a day1997 road count
- GARDEN STBoise1,550 vehicles a day1997 road count
- ROOSEVELT stBoise4,621 vehicles a day2016 road count
- LATAH STBoise6,868 vehicles a day2016 road count
- PEASLEY STBoise1,273 vehicles a day2016 road count
- ROBERT STBoise1,200 vehicles a day1986 road count
- KOOTENAI stBoise10,319 vehicles a day2016 road count
- OVERLAND RDBoise8,600 vehicles a day1994 road count
- MALAD STBoise1,709 vehicles a day2016 road count
- VICTORY RDBoise4,330 vehicles a day1997 road count
- WESTPARK STBoise1,182 vehicles a day2016 road count
- MILWAUKEE stBoise20,829 vehicles a day2016 road count
- KUNA-MORA ROADBoise756 vehicles a day2016 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates