How many railroad crossings are in Munford, Alabama?
The FRA inventory of lists 7 public railroad crossings in Munford, Alabama.
- Public crossings
- 7
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 7
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Most trains a day reported
- 0
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 34 percentage points lower
Where are these public crossings?
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights7100%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Which crossings in Munford, Alabama have the most trains?
No train counts are reported for these crossings.
None of the 7 public crossings in Munford, Alabama has a quiet-zone designation.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
How many trains pass each crossing?
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- Martin LnMunford30 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Jenifer RoadMunford540 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Mitchell RoadMunford1,250 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Main StreetMunford1,730 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Mcelderry RoadMunford1,230 vehicles a day2011 road count
- Mcelderry RoadMunford757 vehicles a day2022 road count
- Priebes Mill RoadMunfordNo road count has been reported.
Trains blocking a crossing in Munford? How to report it.Blocked crossing rules in Alabama
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates