N Pine Creek Rd railroad crossing in Rosalia, Washington

ID 059017VPublicAt gradeSpokane, Spangle and Palouse Railway

This crossing has signs only, with no gates or lights. About 2 trains pass each day. About 150 vehicles cross each day. Counted in 1989. That count is 37 years old.

Road traffic
150vehicles a day
Counted in 1989About traffic counts
Reported trains
2trains a day
These reported movements are not arrival times.
Warning devices
Signs only
See the warning device counts
Incidents since 2016
Not reported
Through July 2026. See the yearly reports

This vehicle count is from 1989. Newer counts may exist.

FRA inventory of Source detailsHow crossing IDs work

Location

Map of crossing ID 059017V and nearby crossingsLatitude 47.2940°, longitude -117.3585°.
Loading the map.
Directions
Share

Cite this page

The link keeps this version of the data.

Link to this version

https://railcrossingatlas.tansolutions.org/crossings/059017V?revision=fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641

APA

Rail Crossing Atlas, Tan Solutions. (2026, October 4). Crossing 059017V (Published revision fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641). https://railcrossingatlas.tansolutions.org/crossings/059017V?revision=fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641

Chicago

Rail Crossing Atlas, Tan Solutions. “Crossing 059017V.” October 4, 2026. Published revision fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641. https://railcrossingatlas.tansolutions.org/crossings/059017V?revision=fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641.

BibTeX

@misc{railcrossingatlas-059017V-fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641,
  author = {{Rail Crossing Atlas, Tan Solutions}},
  publisher = {Rail Crossing Atlas, Tan Solutions},
  title = {Crossing 059017V},
  year = {2026},
  date = {2026-10-04},
  version = {fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641},
  url = {https://railcrossingatlas.tansolutions.org/crossings/059017V?revision=fra-a3a8a15f1cac1393ba31c641}
}

Embed this crossing

Add a dated card to your article with a link to the source.

Theme
Size

The card fits its column. Choose a theme to match your article, or let the browser choose automatically.

Live preview

400 × 520 px

Open the preview in a new tab
Sign in to save crossings.
Compare
47.29400, -117.35855 (FRA source coordinates)

Most reported trains pass by day: 2 of 2.

Reported movements, not a timetable.Quiet zone status: No quiet zone.Source: FRA inventory of 4 October 2026.

About 2 trains and 150 vehicles cross here each day.

Road traffic
150 vehicles a day
Road count year
1989
counted 1989, 37 years old
Reported train total
2 trains a day
Daytime trains
2 trains a day
Nighttime trains
0 trains a day
Switching trains
0 trains a day
Passenger trains
0 trains a day
School bus route
No
School-bus passes
Not reported
Maximum rail speed
35 mph
Road speed limit
35 mph

The daily train total combines reported daytime, nighttime and switching movements. These reported movements are not arrival times. How reported train totals work. A school bus that crosses and returns counts as two passes on a normal school day.

So few trains are reported here that the list above shows the whole mix.

This crossing has signs only, with no gates or lights.

0 gate arms and 0 flashing-light pairs. 2 crossbuck assemblies; 2 stop signs.
Gate arms: 0Flashing-light pairs: 0Crossbuck assemblies: 2Stop signs: 2
The symbols show reported counts, not device positions. 1 main track is reported.
Gate arms
0
Flashing-light pairs
0
Crossbuck assemblies
2
Stop signs
2
Main tracks
1
Quiet-zone source value
No

All warning device counts are reported. Zero is shown only when the source reports zero. How warning devices are recorded

Open the federal crossing record

How this crossing compares.

Traffic exposure

Loading

Percentile among crossings with reported countsNot available

The measure is being loaded.

How this is calculated

Record confidence

Loading

Not available

The measure is being loaded.

How this is calculated

FRA GXAPS prediction

The FRA prediction is loading.

GXAPS does not rank crossings in terms of most to least dangerous. The output information is not the end or final product, and the GXAPS data should not be used for non-intended purposes.

Reports of blocked crossings

Reports of blocked crossings are loading.

FRA does not confirm the accuracy of the blocked crossing reports submitted to this portal. This collection is not designed to provide a representative sample or create generalizable statistics. The data gathered from this collection is not suitable for use in budgetary requests, nor regulatory proposals.

The incident count is not reported.

Earlier or unreported incidents may not be included.

Open the federal incident reports

Record history.

Record history

Historical dates come from FRA reports. Recent dates show when Atlas observed a change. Neither confirms when work took place.

Loading record history…

No reviewed project document names this crossing.

Project documents

No project document we have read names this crossing.
Other project documents may exist.

What's around this crossing.

The surrounding landscape

Open the full map Members

Nearby land cover

The 2025 estimates cover roughly 10 hectares around each crossing.

Population and climate nearby

Modeled population in this map area
0 , WorldPop 2025
Regional surface elevation
2,399 ft
Average annual air temperature
49.6 °F
Average annual rain & snow
22.1 in/year
See population estimates over time Members

Regional sample 2.9 mi from the reported crossing location. Climate averages cover 1979–2020.

What these figures describe

Population in the map area comes from a 2025 WorldPop model, summed over the map area that contains the reported crossing location. It is not a count of people who use the crossing. Unavailable estimates remain unknown.

Regional values use the nearest sample at roughly 3.1 mi scale. Elevation dates from 2011–2015. They do not describe exact conditions at the crossing.

Sources and methods ↗

3 other crossings are within 3.1 mi.

These records are within 3.1 mi of the reported location. Distances are straight-line estimates.