Railroad crossings reported by Western Maryland Scenic Railroad
The federal inventory lists 27 public crossings with Western Maryland Scenic Railroad as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 27
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 14
- Crossings reported with gates
- 7%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 0
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 7% of these crossings.
- Gates27%
- Flashing lights without reported gates14%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1141%
- Other or not reported1348%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- Kingsford RdRidgeley832208LSigns reported0Trains per day10 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Jewell StRidgeley832209TGates reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Cumberland Depot PedCumberland832214PSigns reported0Trains per day1 vehicles per day1977 road count
- Baltimore StCumberland832215WGates reported0Trains per day10,100 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Dakota AveCumberland832239KSigns reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Manteo DrCumberland832240ESigns reported0Trains per day25 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Cash Valley RdCumberland832241LFlashing lights reported0Trains per day750 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Woodcock Hollow RdMount Savage832243ASigns reported0Trains per day75 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Paddy Baker RdMount Savage832244GSigns reported0Trains per day25 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Trimble RdMount Savage832245NSigns reported0Trains per day25 vehicles per day2016 road count
- Depot StFrostburg832249RSigns reported0Trains per day1,466 vehicles per day2016 road count
- church stWesternport832524JOther or not reported0Trains per day6,622 vehicles per day2018 road count
- WASHINGTON STWesternport832525ROther or not reported0Trains per day1,525 vehicles per day1988 road count
- WAVERLY STWesternport832529TOther or not reported0Trains per day529 vehicles per day1988 road count
- BROPHYTOWN RDWesternport832533HSigns reported0Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day1988 road count
- MORRISON RDBarton832534POther or not reported0Trains per day600 vehicles per day1988 road count
- REYNOLDS RDBarton832535WSigns reported0Trains per day315 vehicles per day1988 road count
- GERMAN STBarton832536DOther or not reported0Trains per day400 vehicles per day1988 road count
- new gerges creed rd swWesternport870653BOther or not reported0Trains per day3,500 vehicles per day1988 road count
- CO Canal TrailCumberland980987MOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GAP Trail 1Cumberland980988UOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GAP Trail 2Cumberland980989BOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GAP Trail 3Cumberland980990VOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GAP Trail 4Corriganville980991COther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GAP Trail 5Corriganville980993ROther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GAP Trail 6Mount Savage980995EOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- Frostburg Depot PedFrostburg981003CSigns reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.