How many public crossings does St. Lawrence & Atlantic Railroad Company report?
The federal inventory lists 91 public crossings with St. Lawrence & Atlantic Railroad Company as the reporting railroad.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 91
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 72
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 3%
- Most trains a day reported
- 4
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Open St. Lawrence & Atlantic Railroad Company in the full map Members
Gates are reported at 3% of these crossings.
- Gates33%
- Flashing lights without reported gates2932%
- Signs without reported gates or lights4044%
- Other or not reported1921%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- HOTEL ROADAuburn2,819 vehicles a day1997 road count
- PARKMechanic Falls1,445 vehicles a day1997 road count
- ELM STREETMechanic Falls2,580 vehicles a day1997 road count
- KINGSLEY RDWest Paris384 vehicles a day1997 road count
- BAY LNIsland Pond34 vehicles a day2008 road count
- LAKESHORE DRIsland Pond191 vehicles a day2022 road count
- VT-105Island Pond675 vehicles a day2022 road count
- VT-105Bloomfield990 vehicles a day2022 road count
- CARGILL RDIsland Pond40 vehicles a day2008 road count
- MIDDLE STIsland Pond180 vehicles a day2022 road count
- MAPLE STIsland Pond384 vehicles a day2008 road count
- BROWN'S RDAuburn356 vehicles a day1990 road count
- DANVILLE RDAuburn321 vehicles a day1997 road count
- Lewiston Jct RdAuburn2,619 vehicles a day1997 road count
- LEWISTON JCT RDAuburn2,629 vehicles a day1997 road count
- HARDSCRABBLE RDAuburn1,152 vehicles a day1997 road count
- HOTEL RDAuburn6,084 vehicles a day1997 road count
- MERROW RDAuburn32 vehicles a day1997 road count
- GOLDTHWAITE ROADAuburn640 vehicles a day1997 road count
- RODMAN RDAuburn2,819 vehicles a day1997 road count
- EMPIREPoland1,426 vehicles a day1997 road count
- MOUSAMSPoland1,881 vehicles a day1997 road count
- WALKER'S ROADMechanic Falls609 vehicles a day1997 road count
- LEWISTONMechanic Falls8,374 vehicles a day1997 road count
- SUMMERMechanic Falls176 vehicles a day1997 road count
- PEARLMechanic Falls126 vehicles a day1997 road count
- HUNTER HILLOxford393 vehicles a day1997 road count
- WOODSOxford157 vehicles a day1997 road count
- TWITCHELLOxford303 vehicles a day1997 road count
- CUMMINGSOxford315 vehicles a day1997 road count
- OXFORD STSouth Paris1,210 vehicles a day1997 road count
- KILGORE RDSouth Paris50 vehicles a day1970 road count
- PINE STREETSouth Paris3,170 vehicles a day1997 road count
- CHARLES STSouth Paris984 vehicles a day1990 road count
- GARY STSouth Paris850 vehicles a day1990 road count
- WALCOTT STSouth Paris527 vehicles a day1990 road count
- PINENorway141 vehicles a day1990 road count
- MAIN STSouth Paris20,978 vehicles a day1990 road count
- GOTHIC STSouth Paris1,237 vehicles a day1997 road count
- NICHOLS STSouth Paris1,695 vehicles a day1997 road count
- PARSONS STSouth Paris701 vehicles a day1997 road count
- HIGH STSouth Paris1,898 vehicles a day1990 road count
- DUMP ROADSouth Paris409 vehicles a day1997 road count
- MAIN STWest Paris2,374 vehicles a day1997 road count
- HOWES XINGLocke Mills189 vehicles a day1997 road count
- CHURCH STBryant Pond697 vehicles a day1997 road count
- GROVE STLocke Mills237 vehicles a day1997 road count
- LAKE RDBryant Pond55 vehicles a day1997 road count
- PINE POINT RDBryant Pond41 vehicles a day2003 road count
- LAKESIDE RDBryant Pond292 vehicles a day1997 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works