Railroad crossings reported by National Park Service - Massachusetts
The federal inventory lists 4 public crossings with National Park Service - Massachusetts as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 1
- Crossings reported with gates
- 0%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 0
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 0% of these crossings.
- Gates00%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights125%
- Other or not reported375%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- MARKET STLowell053788DOther or not reported0Trains per day6,424 vehicles per day2023 road count
- MERRIMACK STLowell053789KOther or not reported0Trains per day8,690 vehicles per day2022 road count
- Father MorissEtte BlvdLowell053796VSigns reported0Trains per day17,500 vehicles per day2019 road count
- BRIDGE STLowell053798JOther or not reported0Trains per day15,941 vehicles per day2023 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.