Railroad crossings reported by MORRISTOWN & ERIE RAILWAY, INC.
The federal inventory lists 15 public crossings with MORRISTOWN & ERIE RAILWAY, INC. as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 15
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 15
- Crossings reported with gates
- 7%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 7% of these crossings.
- Gates17%
- Flashing lights without reported gates1493%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- ABBETT AVENUEMorristown853735NFlashing lights reported4Trains per day21,936 vehicles per day2016 road count
- RIDGEDALE AVENUEMorristown853736VFlashing lights reported0Trains per day20,544 vehicles per day2016 road count
- EAST HANOVER AVENUEMorristown853738JFlashing lights reported0Trains per day28,512 vehicles per day2016 road count
- CEDAR KNOLLS ROADHanover853739RFlashing lights reported0Trains per day12,360 vehicles per day2016 road count
- EDEN LANECedar Knolls853740KFlashing lights reported0Trains per day6,384 vehicles per day2016 road count
- EAST FREDERICK PLACEHanover853741SFlashing lights reported0Trains per day1,392 vehicles per day2016 road count
- JEFFERSON ROADHanover853742YGates reported0Trains per day18,720 vehicles per day2016 road count
- PARSIPPANY ROADHanover853744MFlashing lights reported0Trains per day18,768 vehicles per day2016 road count
- TROY HILLS ROADMorristown853746BFlashing lights reported0Trains per day11,352 vehicles per day2016 road count
- ALGONQUIN PARKWAYHanover853747HFlashing lights reported0Trains per day7,728 vehicles per day2016 road count
- MCKINLEY AVENUEEast Hanover853751XFlashing lights reported0Trains per day2,017 vehicles per day2016 road count
- DEFOREST AVENUEEast Hanover853752EFlashing lights reported0Trains per day11,832 vehicles per day2016 road count
- RIDGEDALE AVENUEEast Hanover853757NFlashing lights reported0Trains per day17,472 vehicles per day2016 road count
- STATE HIGHWAY 10Hanover853758VFlashing lights reported0Trains per day42,900 vehicles per day2016 road count
- EISENHOWER PARKWAYRoseland853759CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day33,672 vehicles per day2016 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.