Railroad crossings reported by Indiana Hi-Rail Corporation
The federal inventory lists 4 public crossings with Indiana Hi-Rail Corporation as the reporting railroad.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 4
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 4
- Crossings reported with gates
- 75%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 4
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 75% of these crossings.
- Gates375%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights125%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- WASHINGTON STHenderson298013BGates reported4Trains per day3,368 vehicles per day2017 road count
- POWELL STHenderson298014HGates reported4Trains per day400 vehicles per day1992 road count
- AIRLINE RDHenderson298015PGates reported4Trains per day3,124 vehicles per day2017 road count
- 8TH ST.Henderson298011MSigns reported2Trains per day450 vehicles per day1992 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.