Railroad crossings in Gillette, Wyoming
The federal inventory lists 14 public railroad crossings in Gillette, Wyoming.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 14
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 14
- Crossings reported with gates
- 79%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 14
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 22 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 79% of these crossings.
- Gates1179%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights321%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- TIMBER CREEK ROADGillette088727LGates reported14Trains per day86 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BROOKS AVEGillette064975SGates reported9Trains per day3,720 vehicles per day2024 road count
- AMERICAN RDGillette064966TGates reported8Trains per day760 vehicles per day2024 road count
- POTTER AVEGillette064969NGates reported8Trains per day471 vehicles per day2024 road count
- GARNER LAKE RDGillette064970HGates reported8Trains per day9,150 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BURMA AVEGillette064976YGates reported8Trains per day2,526 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MCKENZIE ROADGillette098836SGates reported8Trains per day160 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PEACEFUL VALLEYGillette098837YGates reported8Trains per day198 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FOOTHILLS BLVDGillette095097LGates reported6Trains per day1,725 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ECHETA RDGillette098844JGates reported5Trains per day42 vehicles per day2024 road count
- LINCOLNGillette094840TSigns reported2Trains per day423 vehicles per day2024 road count
- BUTLERS SPAETHGillette094841ASigns reported2Trains per day77 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ECHETA RDGillette098841NSigns reported2Trains per day169 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ORIVA HILLSGillette098839MGates reportedNot reportedTrains per day4 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.