Railroad crossings in Douglas, Wyoming

The federal inventory lists 8 public railroad crossings in Douglas, Wyoming.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
8
Crossings with identified warning equipment
8
Crossings reported with gates
75%
Highest reported trains per day
23
Reported incidents since 2016
0
Gate share compared with the state
18 percentage points higher

Where the crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in DouglasLatitude 42.7216°, longitude -105.3353°.
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 75% of these crossings.

  • Gates675%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates225%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights00%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. County road 71Douglas089280DGates reported
    23Trains per day
    24 vehicles per day2024 road count
  2. B AVEDouglas089281KGates reported
    8Trains per day
    184 vehicles per day2024 road count
  3. ROBIN LANEDouglas089291RGates reported
    4Trains per day
    1,317 vehicles per day2024 road count
  4. CENTER STDouglas089293EGates reported
    4Trains per day
    8,086 vehicles per day2024 road count
  5. ORPHA-ROSS RDDouglas089301UGates reported
    4Trains per day
    619 vehicles per day2024 road count
  6. RICHARDS STDouglas094931YGates reported
    4Trains per day
    6,120 vehicles per day2024 road count
  7. IRVINE ROADDouglas967221AFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    210 vehicles per day2024 road count
  8. IRVINE ROADDouglas967223NFlashing lights reported
    0Trains per day
    210 vehicles per day2024 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.