Railroad crossings in Albin, Wyoming
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Albin, Wyoming.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 10
- Crossings reported with gates
- 40%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 0
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 17 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 40% of these crossings.
- Gates440%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights660%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- COUNTY ROAD 230Albin816053FSigns reported0Trains per day21 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CHEYENNE AVENUE/WY 216Albin816056BGates reported0Trains per day388 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 227Albin816060RSigns reported0Trains per day62 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 223Albin816067NSigns reported0Trains per day38 vehicles per day2024 road count
- LINDBERGH ROAD/CR 222Albin816068VSigns reported0Trains per day57 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 221Albin816071DGates reported0Trains per day8 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CR 220Albin816074YSigns reported0Trains per day7 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CR 161Albin816179MGates reported0Trains per day38 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 156Albin816189TSigns reported0Trains per day24 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 212Albin816192BGates reported0Trains per day53 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.