Railroad crossings in Polk County, Wisconsin
The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Polk County, Wisconsin.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 10
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 9
- Crossings reported with gates
- 20%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 14
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 11 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 20% of these crossings.
- Gates220%
- Flashing lights without reported gates110%
- Signs without reported gates or lights660%
- Other or not reported110%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- E STATE STDresser691482HGates reported14Trains per day2,043 vehicles per day2022 road count
- EAST AVEDresser691483PSigns reported14Trains per day275 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 3RD AVEOsceola691473JSigns reported4Trains per day1,135 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 248TH STOsceola691475XSigns reported4Trains per day50 vehicles per day1980 road count
- 240TH STDresser691478TGates reported4Trains per day1,976 vehicles per day2022 road count
- 90TH AVEDresser691479ASigns reported4Trains per day642 vehicles per day2025 road count
- SCHOOL PATHWAYOsceola908346POther or not reported4Trains per day1 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- 218TH STDresser691050JFlashing lights reported1Trains per day1,674 vehicles per day2022 road count
- RAVINE DRDresser691485DSigns reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day1980 road count
- CLARK ROADDresser970578TSigns reported0Trains per day100 vehicles per day1980 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.