How many railroad crossings are in South Range, Wisconsin?
The federal inventory lists 6 public railroad crossings in South Range, Wisconsin.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 6
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 6
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Most trains a day reported
- 15
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 69 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates6100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- SAM ANDERSON RDSouth Range75 vehicles a day1980 road count
- STONE RDSouth Range75 vehicles a day1980 road count
- CTH KSouth Range1,232 vehicles a day2019 road count
- ONTARIO RDSouth Range10 vehicles a day1980 road count
- WEBB RDSouth Range10 vehicles a day1980 road count
- CTH ZSouth Range1,000 vehicles a day2019 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates