Railroad crossings in Renton, Washington
The federal inventory lists 29 public railroad crossings in Renton, Washington.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 29
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 20
- Crossings reported with gates
- 38%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 41
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 3 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 38% of these crossings.
- Gates1138%
- Flashing lights without reported gates414%
- Signs without reported gates or lights517%
- Other or not reported931%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- PED XINGRenton098960XSigns reported41Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- GENE COULON PK RDRenton077836JGates reported3Trains per day4,500 vehicles per day1992 road count
- MONSTER ROADRenton085604POther or not reported2Trains per day1,567 vehicles per day1987 road count
- MONSTER RDRenton091676GGates reported0Trains per day1,576 vehicles per day1987 road count
- SW 7TH STREETRenton091680WOther or not reported0Trains per day1,965 vehicles per day1987 road count
- SE 7TH STREETRenton091681DOther or not reported0Trains per day2,050 vehicles per day1989 road count
- SW 7th StreetRenton091683SSigns reported0Trains per day4,100 vehicles per day1986 road count
- BURNETT AVE S HOUSER WAY SRenton091688BOther or not reported0Trains per day1,100 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Williams Ave 1WSRenton091689HFlashing lights reported0Trains per day3,250 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Wells Ave SoRenton091690CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day2,220 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Main Ave So/SR 515Renton091691JFlashing lights reported0Trains per day26,000 vehicles per day2021 road count
- Mill Ave SoRenton091692ROther or not reported0Trains per day1,567 vehicles per day1986 road count
- BN SECT HOUSERenton091694EOther or not reported0Trains per dayNo road count has been reported.
- BRONSON WAYRenton091715VGates reported0Trains per day47,000 vehicles per day2021 road count
- N 3rd E/SunsetRenton091716CFlashing lights reported0Trains per day22,970 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- N 8TH STRenton091721YGates reported0Trains per day2,620 vehicles per day1987 road count
- LK WASHINGTON BLDRenton091724UGates reported0Trains per day3,900 vehicles per day1987 road count
- Old Gene Coulon/Southport BoulevardRenton091725BGates reported0Trains per day8,100 vehicles per day2018 road count
- OAKESDALE AVE SWRenton098959DGates reported0Trains per day4,000 vehicles per day1988 road count
- LIND AVERenton098966NGates reported0Trains per day16,000 vehicles per day1988 road count
- SW 34TH STRenton098968COther or not reported0Trains per day4,000 vehicles per day1988 road count
- SW 34TH STRenton098969JSigns reported0Trains per day4,000 vehicles per day1988 road count
- SW 29TH STRenton098970DSigns reported0Trains per day500 vehicles per day1988 road count
- RAYMOND 84THRenton098971KOther or not reported0Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day1988 road count
- LIND AVERenton098973YOther or not reported0Trains per day16,000 vehicles per day1988 road count
- LOWES RDRenton101367AGates reported0Trains per day922 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- Houser WayRenton101368GGates reported0Trains per day922 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- MINKLER BOULEVARDRenton853951GSigns reported0Trains per day50 vehicles per day1980 road count
- PARK AVE NRenton979302JGates reported0Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.