Railroad crossings in Mabton, Washington

The federal inventory lists 10 public railroad crossings in Mabton, Washington.

Inventory of .

Public crossings
10
Public crossings with identified warning equipment
10
Public crossings reported with gates
40%
Highest reported trains per day
7
Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
3
Gate share compared with the state
5 percentage points higher

Where these public crossings are.

Browse the list
Crossings on page 1 in Mabton
Loading the map.

The map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.

Gates are reported at 40% of these crossings.

  • Gates440%
  • Flashing lights without reported gates00%
  • Signs without reported gates or lights660%
  • Other or not reported00%

Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.

Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.

Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.

Compare the reported train traffic.

Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.

Page 1 of 1
  1. BYRON HILL RDMabton104540KSigns reported
    7Trains per day
    60 vehicles per day1987 road count
  2. INDIAN CHURCH RDMabton104523UGates reported
    6Trains per day
    1,519 vehicles per day1987 road count
  3. BARNHART RDMabton104526PSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    72 vehicles per day2015 road count
  4. Satus Longhouse RoadMabton104528DSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    388 vehicles per day1986 road count
  5. HOLT RDMabton104531LSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    30 vehicles per day1986 road count
  6. SR 241/Boundary RoadMabton104534GGates reported
    6Trains per day
    2,700 vehicles per day2012 road count
  7. North Main StreetMabton104535NGates reported
    6Trains per day
    1,650 vehicles per day2023 road count
  8. GULDEN RDMabton104536VGates reported
    6Trains per day
    170 vehicles per day1986 road count
  9. PHILLIPS RDMabton104537CSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    240 vehicles per day1986 road count
  10. BUS ROADMabton104538JSigns reported
    6Trains per day
    235 vehicles per day1986 road count

Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.