How many railroad crossings are in Elma, Washington?
The federal inventory lists 20 public railroad crossings in Elma, Washington.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 20
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 20
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 55%
- Most trains a day reported
- 8
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 20 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 55% of these crossings.
- Gates1155%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights945%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- BLOCKHOUSE RD WElma129 vehicles a day1986 road count
- TWIDWELL ROADElma63 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N 2nd StElma150 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N3RD STElma370 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N 5th StElma370 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N 6th StElma150 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N 10th StElma150 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N 11th StElma567 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N 13th StElma360 vehicles a day1986 road count
- N 17TH STElma120 vehicles a day1986 road count
- CALDER RDElma291 vehicles a day1986 road count
- HURD ROADElma800 vehicles a day2014 road count
- STAMPER RDElma201 vehicles a day1986 road count
- CLOQUALLUM RDElma747 vehicles a day1986 road count
- HICKLIN RDElma246 vehicles a day1986 road count
- ODONNELL AVEElma221 vehicles a day1986 road count
- ELMA-HICKLIN RD WElma421 vehicles a day1986 road count
- CHURCH RDElma436 vehicles a day1986 road count
- SUMMIT RDElma850 vehicles a day2014 road count
- ELMA-HICKLIN RD EElma282 vehicles a day1986 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. How the data works