How many railroad crossings are in Dinwiddie County, Virginia?
The federal inventory lists 15 public railroad crossings in Dinwiddie County, Virginia.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 15
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 15
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Most trains a day reported
- 37
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 3
- Gate share compared with the state
- 34 percentage points higher
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates15100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- OLGERS ROADSutherland803 vehicles a day2012 road count
- HART ROADSutherland470 vehicles a day2011 road count
- STATION ROADSutherland298 vehicles a day2012 road count
- ANDERSON MILL ROADMcKenney207 vehicles a day2012 road count
- COURTHOUSE ROADSutherland1,002 vehicles a day2012 road count
- COLEMANS LAKE ROADSutherland465 vehicles a day2012 road count
- CLAYSTREET ROADWilsons284 vehicles a day2012 road count
- BALTIMORE ROADWilsons337 vehicles a day2012 road count
- WELLS ROADWilsons294 vehicles a day2012 road count
- WHITE OAK CHURCH ROADWilsons419 vehicles a day2012 road count
- WILSON ROADWilsons290 vehicles a day2012 road count
- BUTLER BRANCH RDPetersburg370 vehicles a day2012 road count
- OAK GROVE RDPetersburg220 vehicles a day2012 road count
- ELLINGTON RDDinwiddie350 vehicles a day2011 road count
- CARSON RDCarson1,158 vehicles a day2012 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates