Railroad crossings in Danville County, Virginia
The federal inventory lists 19 public railroad crossings in Danville County, Virginia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 19
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 19
- Crossings reported with gates
- 63%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 19
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 7
- Gate share compared with the state
- 2 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 63% of these crossings.
- Gates1263%
- Flashing lights without reported gates15%
- Signs without reported gates or lights632%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- HALIFAX RDDanville713967TGates reported19Trains per day1,600 vehicles per day2012 road count
- LYNN STDanville713969GGates reported19Trains per day300 vehicles per day2012 road count
- MONUMENT STDanville713970BGates reported19Trains per day913 vehicles per day2012 road count
- JEFFERSON STDanville713971HGates reported19Trains per day1,400 vehicles per day2012 road count
- HOLBROOK AVEDanville713972PGates reported19Trains per day1,500 vehicles per day2012 road count
- WOODING AVEDanville713976SGates reported19Trains per day4,800 vehicles per day2012 road count
- STOKESLAND AVEDanville713980GGates reported19Trains per day1,379 vehicles per day2012 road count
- EDGEWOOD DR NTHDanville713982VGates reported19Trains per day1,900 vehicles per day2012 road count
- EDGEWOOD DRIVEDanville713983CGates reported19Trains per day579 vehicles per day2012 road count
- HUNTER STREETDanville713984JGates reported19Trains per day514 vehicles per day2012 road count
- CLEARVIEW DRIVEDanville713986XGates reported19Trains per day834 vehicles per day2012 road count
- W MAIN STREETDanville714179ESigns reported3Trains per day11,000 vehicles per day2012 road count
- MAXINE ROADDanville714180YSigns reported3Trains per day402 vehicles per day2011 road count
- OLD MAYFIELD ROADDanville714181FGates reported3Trains per day930 vehicles per day2012 road count
- INDUSTRIAL AVEDanville856187NSigns reported2Trains per day4,300 vehicles per day2012 road count
- FITZGERALD STREETDanville856188VSigns reported2Trains per day105 vehicles per day2012 road count
- JACKSON STREETDanville856195FSigns reported2Trains per day121 vehicles per day2012 road count
- BRYANT AVEDanville713706TSigns reported0Trains per day820 vehicles per day2012 road count
- GYPSUM ROADDanville856175UFlashing lights reported0Trains per day620 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.