Railroad crossings in Luray, Virginia
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Luray, Virginia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Crossings reported with gates
- 100%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 12
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 1
- Gate share compared with the state
- 35 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 100% of these crossings.
- Gates12100%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights00%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- RILEYVILLE ROADLuray468676DGates reported12Trains per day150 vehicles per day2011 road count
- SR 661Luray468679YGates reported12Trains per day314 vehicles per day2012 road count
- VAUGHN SUMMIT ROADLuray468680TGates reported12Trains per day180 vehicles per day2012 road count
- EIGIN DIRVELuray468684VGates reported12Trains per day134 vehicles per day2012 road count
- EIGIN DRIVELuray468686JGates reported12Trains per day134 vehicles per day2012 road count
- KIMBALL ROADLuray468689EGates reported12Trains per day256 vehicles per day2011 road count
- WALLACE ROADLuray468696PGates reported12Trains per day1,500 vehicles per day2012 road count
- EAST MAIN STREETLuray468699KGates reported12Trains per day9,544 vehicles per day2012 road count
- CAMPBELL/CAVE STREETLuray468700CGates reported12Trains per day800 vehicles per day2011 road count
- MT CARMEL ROADLuray468706TGates reported12Trains per day250 vehicles per day2012 road count
- MILL CREEK CROSSROADSLuray468708GGates reported12Trains per day306 vehicles per day2012 road count
- ALANS ROADLuray468710HGates reported12Trains per day385 vehicles per day2012 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.