Railroad crossings in Honaker, Virginia
The federal inventory lists 12 public railroad crossings in Honaker, Virginia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 12
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 12
- Crossings reported with gates
- 75%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 1
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 10 percentage points higher
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 75% of these crossings.
- Gates975%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights325%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- SWORDS CREEK ROADHonaker468906CGates reported1Trains per day4,400 vehicles per day2011 road count
- WYSOR VALLEY ROADHonaker468907JGates reported1Trains per day1,000 vehicles per day2011 road count
- PUTMAN BYPASSHonaker468910SGates reported1Trains per day2,800 vehicles per day2012 road count
- EDGEWOOD LANEHonaker468914UGates reported1Trains per day150 vehicles per day2011 road count
- PUTNAM ROADHonaker468915BGates reported1Trains per day900 vehicles per day2011 road count
- REDBUD HIGHWAYHonaker468916HGates reported1Trains per day2,980 vehicles per day2011 road count
- RAILROAD DRIVEHonaker468917PGates reported1Trains per day3,200 vehicles per day2011 road count
- TUNNEL ROADHonaker468928CGates reported1Trains per day100 vehicles per day2011 road count
- HARRIS ROADHonaker468929JSigns reported1Trains per day18 vehicles per day2011 road count
- TUNNEL ROADHonaker468930DSigns reported1Trains per day159 vehicles per day2012 road count
- FINNEY ROADHonaker468931KGates reported1Trains per day240 vehicles per day2011 road count
- CLARKS VALLEY ROADHonaker482513DSigns reported0Trains per day686 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.