Railroad crossings in Coeburn, Virginia
The federal inventory lists 9 public railroad crossings in Coeburn, Virginia.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 9
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 9
- Crossings reported with gates
- 56%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 3
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 0
- Gate share compared with the state
- 10 percentage points lower
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 56% of these crossings.
- Gates556%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights444%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- RIVERVIEW ROADCoeburn469007WGates reported3Trains per day1,400 vehicles per day2011 road count
- WINSTON LANECoeburn468995WSigns reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2012 road count
- SPRUCE AVENUECoeburn468997KSigns reported2Trains per day100 vehicles per day2011 road count
- QUIILLEN AVENUECoeburn469001FGates reported2Trains per day3,400 vehicles per day2008 road count
- MAY AVENUECoeburn469004BGates reported2Trains per day2,939 vehicles per day2011 road count
- FRONT STREETCoeburn469021SGates reported2Trains per day6,000 vehicles per day2011 road count
- LINCOLN STREETCoeburn469024MSigns reported2Trains per day200 vehicles per day2011 road count
- STONE MOUNTAIN ROADCoeburn714843DGates reported2Trains per day1,200 vehicles per day2011 road count
- LITTLE LEAGUE ROADCoeburn904643USigns reported2Trains per day407 vehicles per day2011 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.