Railroad crossings in Nephi, Utah
The federal inventory lists 16 public railroad crossings in Nephi, Utah.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 16
- Public crossings with identified warning equipment
- 16
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 19%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 6
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 2
- Gate share compared with the state
- 19 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 19% of these crossings.
- Gates319%
- Flashing lights without reported gates00%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1381%
- Other or not reported00%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- County RoadNephi806797KSigns reported6Trains per day21 vehicles per day2025 road count
- County RoadNephi806799YSigns reported6Trains per day1 vehicle per day2025 road count
- SHEEP LANE DRIVENephi806803LGates reported6Trains per day537 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 1400 SOUTHNephi806804TSigns reported6Trains per day365 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 7TH SOUTH STREETNephi806807NSigns reported6Trains per day296 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 5TH SOUTH STREETNephi806808VSigns reported6Trains per day423 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 2ND SOUTH STREETNephi806810WGates reported6Trains per day274 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 1ST NORTH ST/100 NorthNephi806814YGates reported6Trains per day3,600 vehicles per day2023 road count
- 3RD NORTH STREETNephi806815FSigns reported6Trains per day75 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 5TH NORTH STREETNephi806818BSigns reported6Trains per day74 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 740 North StreetNephi806821JSigns reported6Trains per day424 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 1500 NorthNephi806822RSigns reported6Trains per day414 vehicles per day2025 road count
- COUNTY ROADNephi806823XSigns reported6Trains per day198 vehicles per day2025 road count
- MEADOW LANENephi806825LSigns reported6Trains per day354 vehicles per day2025 road count
- 3400 NORTHNephi806826TSigns reported6Trains per day22 vehicles per day2025 road count
- West Center StreetNephi806811DSigns reported4Trains per day37 vehicles per day2025 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.