Railroad crossings in Cameron County, Texas
The federal inventory lists 171 public railroad crossings in Cameron County, Texas.
Inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 171
- Crossings with identified warning equipment
- 170
- Crossings reported with gates
- 64%
- Highest reported trains per day
- 53
- Reported incidents since 2016
- 9
- Gate share compared with the state
- About the same
Where the crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 64% of these crossings.
- Gates10964%
- Flashing lights without reported gates74%
- Signs without reported gates or lights5432%
- Other or not reported11%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported equipment. Missing fields don't mean the equipment is absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a measure of crossing safety.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Crossings are ordered by reported trains per day, from highest to lowest.
- SH0100 / WEST OCEAN BOULEVARDLos Fresnos758341PGates reported5Trains per day19,570 vehicles per day2024 road count
- WEST SIXTH STREETLos Fresnos758342WSigns reported5Trains per day288 vehicles per day2024 road count
- WEST EIGHTH STREETLos Fresnos758343DGates reported5Trains per day1,356 vehicles per day2024 road count
- IH0169 / FM0511Brownsville758344KGates reported5Trains per day11,568 vehicles per day2024 road count
- 2nd StreetHarlingen758497NGates reported5Trains per day2,112 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM0509Harlingen758580PGates reported5Trains per day3,996 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM0106 / EAST HARRISON AVENUEHarlingen758583KGates reported5Trains per day5,909 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CEMETARY ROADHarlingen758584SGates reported5Trains per day1,651 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM1846 / WILLIAMS ROADHarlingen758586FFlashing lights reported5Trains per day3,165 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ROBLES ROADHarlingen758587MSigns reported5Trains per day47 vehicles per day2019 road count
- TSH0345 / SAM HOUSTON BOULEVARDHarlingen758588UGates reported5Trains per day3,808 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NELSON ROADLozano758589BSigns reported5Trains per day417 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CENTERLINE ROADLozano758591CSigns reported5Trains per day65 vehicles per day2019 road count
- EAST BROWN TRACT ROADLozano758592JGates reported5Trains per day969 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM1561 FRESNAL ROADBrownsville758594XGates reported5Trains per day815 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM0803 / OLMITO ROADBrownsville758596LGates reported5Trains per day2,019 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM0510 / SAN JOSE ROADLos Fresnos758602MGates reported5Trains per day5,076 vehicles per day2024 road count
- CACTUS ROADLos Fresnos758603UGates reported5Trains per day544 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EBONY ROADLos Fresnos758604BGates reported5Trains per day950 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM2893Los Fresnos758605HGates reported5Trains per day2,216 vehicles per day2024 road count
- KRETZ ROADLos Fresnos758606PGates reported5Trains per day781 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM 511 SOUTHBOUND FRONTAGE ROADLos Fresnos924427FGates reported5Trains per day5,987 vehicles per day2023 road count
- PEDESTRIANHarlingen412011BOther or not reported4Trains per day1 vehicles per dayRoad count year not reported
- NORTH PARKER ROADLa Feria427227BSigns reported4Trains per day3,255 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTH CANAL STREETLa Feria427230JGates reported4Trains per day5,995 vehicles per day2024 road count
- KUBISKI ROADLa Feria427235TSigns reported4Trains per day336 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST BUCHANAN STREETHarlingen432449VGates reported4Trains per day4,996 vehicles per day2024 road count
- PALMITO STREETBrownsville432650YGates reported4Trains per day1,234 vehicles per day2024 road count
- TOMAS CORTEZ JR STREETBrownsville432651FGates reported4Trains per day867 vehicles per day2019 road count
- SH0100 / RICE TRACT ROADBrownsville432660EGates reported4Trains per day3,244 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM0511Brownsville432686GGates reported4Trains per day23,168 vehicles per day2024 road count
- MINNESOTA AVENUEBrownsville432688VSigns reported4Trains per day1,830 vehicles per day2024 road count
- COFFEE PORT ROAD / JAIME J ZAPATA AVENUEBrownsville432689CGates reported4Trains per day4,887 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTH CENTRAL AVENUEBrownsville432690WGates reported4Trains per day8,079 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ROBINDALE ROADBrownsville432691DGates reported4Trains per day8,319 vehicles per day2024 road count
- EAST PRICE RoadBrownsville432692KGates reported4Trains per day11,714 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SH0048 / BOCA CHICA BOULEVARDBrownsville432693SGates reported4Trains per day44,026 vehicles per day2024 road count
- FM0802Brownsville848255SGates reported4Trains per day19,802 vehicles per day2024 road count
- OLD PORT ISABEL ROADBrownsville906674AGates reported4Trains per day339 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SAM HOUSTON DRIVEHarlingen922113CGates reported4Trains per day6,508 vehicles per day2024 road count
- SCAIEF ROAD/FM 732San Benito432382RGates reported3Trains per day7,870 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTH MCCULLOCH STREETSan Benito432384EGates reported3Trains per day4,822 vehicles per day2019 road count
- NORTH BONHAM STREETSan Benito432385LGates reported3Trains per day771 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTH DICK DOWLING STREETSan Benito432387AGates reported3Trains per day346 vehicles per day2024 road count
- NORTH REAGAN STREETSan Benito432389NGates reported3Trains per day538 vehicles per day2024 road count
- Oscar Williams RoadSan Benito432399UGates reported3Trains per day13,363 vehicles per day2023 road count
- WHALEN ROADSan Benito432404NSigns reported3Trains per day12 vehicles per day2019 road count
- NORTH ED CAREY DRIVE/LP 499Harlingen432441RGates reported3Trains per day35,148 vehicles per day2024 road count
- STARBUCK ROADCombes432466LGates reported3Trains per day115 vehicles per day2024 road count
- ELMORE LANEHarlingen432467TGates reported3Trains per day56 vehicles per day2024 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Read about the data.