How many railroad crossings are in Stratford, Texas?
The federal inventory lists 31 public railroad crossings in Stratford, Texas.
FRA inventory of .
- Public crossings
- 31
- Public crossings with identified warning devices
- 28
- Public crossings reported with gates
- 39%
- Most trains a day reported
- 14
- Reported incidents at public crossings since 2016
- 12
- Gate share compared with the state
- 25 percentage points lower
Where these public crossings are.
Browse the listThe map shows the available locations on this page. Area shading may include crossings outside this group.
Gates are reported at 39% of these crossings.
- Gates1239%
- Flashing lights without reported gates13%
- Signs without reported gates or lights1548%
- Other or not reported310%
Each crossing appears once, grouped by its reported warning devices. Missing fields don't mean the warning devices are absent.
Incident counts cover January 2016 through 31 July 2026. They describe reported events, not a rating of crossings.
Traffic counts were collected at different times. Road count years appear with each record; train count years are not reported separately.
Compare the reported train traffic.
Public crossings are ordered by reported trains a day, from most to lowest.
- FM 3213Stratford23 vehicles a day2023 road count
- FM 807Stratford253 vehicles a day2023 road count
- Little RoadStratford8 vehicles a day2020 road count
- CR 3Stratford40 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD NStratford107 vehicles a day2020 road count
- US0287 / POPLAR STREETStratford4,197 vehicles a day2023 road count
- NORTH MAIN STREETStratford2,103 vehicles a day2020 road count
- NORTH WALL STREETStratford579 vehicles a day2020 road count
- FM2677Stratford527 vehicles a day2023 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 8Stratford2 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 9Stratford29 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 11Stratford26 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 13Stratford73 vehicles a day2020 road count
- KO LANE / schoonover laneStratford18 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SANTA FE TRAIL DRIVEStratford240 vehicles a day2019 road count
- fm0807Stratford192 vehicles a day2023 road count
- COUNTY ROAD WStratford21 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD UStratford8 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SOUTH STRATFORD STREETStratford19 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD RStratford19 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD QStratford20 vehicles a day2020 road count
- CO RD NStratford1 vehicle a day1983 road count
- NORTH PALO DURO ROADStratford42 vehicles a day2020 road count
- SOUTH FOURTH STREETStratford198 vehicles a day2020 road count
- us0054 / TEXAS STreetStratford4,326 vehicles a day2023 road count
- NORTH THIRD STREETStratford232 vehicles a day2020 road count
- PURNELL AVENUEStratford209 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD JStratford10 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD IStratford39 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD 3Stratford39 vehicles a day2020 road count
- COUNTY ROAD HStratford30 vehicles a day2020 road count
Source: Federal Railroad Administration crossing inventory and reported highway-rail incidents. Sources and dates